Updated COVID-19 Information and Resources
Voice Recognition


A Message from Your Superintendent

November 15, 2017

Today we recognize and thank the seven community members who serve on the District 57 Board of Education. Nov. 15 is designated as School Board Members Day in the State of Illinois, a time to pay tribute to the locally elected men and women who volunteer countless hours to make our schools and communities better.

District 57 School Board members work tirelessly on behalf of children, families and the community. They take the time to learn about complex financial and educational issues so they can guide the District and make difficult decisions. They attend Board meetings, professional development, school and community events, and more. Being a School Board member is a big job. We’re thankful to those who serve on our Board, because they take on major responsibilities and carry them out with great care and dedication.

So please join me in recognizing Joe Sonnefeldt (president), Jennifer Kobus (vice president), Vicki Chung, Dennis Composto, Eileen Kowalczyk, Gerald McCluskey and Brian Maye. If you see them at tomorrow night's Board meeting (7 p.m. at Fairview) or around town this week, be sure to thank them for all they do!
Dr. Elaine Aumiller
Superintendent of Schools
© 2021. Mount Prospect School District 57. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website